Events

What's On At Bayside

Bayside Church hosts many special events during the year. Here’s a menu of what’s coming up.

Child Dedication

Dedicating your child to God sets them up in their walk with the Lord. If you have a young child who is too young to understand baptism but you...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sun 21 Oct
9.30am-11am.

Child Dedication Service – Frankston

Dedicating your child to God sets them up in their walk with the Lord. If you have a young child who is too young to understand baptism but you...

Bayside Church, 1/2 Amayla Crescent, Carrum Downs
Sun 21 Oct

The Justice Conference

Bayside Church is a major sponsor of The Justice Conference. In 2018 the theme is All Things New. The focus of the conference will be joining God in the...

Fri 26 Oct - Sat 27 Oct

Let Your Light Shine Party

The Let Your Light Shine Party is an alternative to the Halloween activity of trick or treating, which is suitable for all kids. There will be games, face paint,...

Bayside Church Cheltenham, 99-101 Argus Street, Cheltenham
Wed 31 Oct
4:30pm-6:00pm

Men’s Mental Health Night

To further support our church community in the area of mental health, Bayside Church is hosting a second information night focussing on Men’s Mental Health. This event coincides with...

Bayside Church, 1/2 Amayla Cres, Carrum Downs
Thu 8 Nov
7.30pm - 9.30pm.
Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Tue 13 Nov
7.30pm - 9.30pm

Vision Weekend

Excited for 2019? Then come along on the last weekend in November as Ps Rob shares the theme, key Scripture and initiatives for 2019.

Bayside Church, 1/2 Amayla Crescent, Carrum Downs
Sun 18 Nov
10:30am to 12:00pm
Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sat 24 Nov - Sun 25 Nov

Frankston Family Picnic

The annual Frankston Campus Picnic at the McPherson’s is back again in 2018! This is a wonderful opportunity for the Frankston church family to come together over a meal....

The McPherson's
Sat 24 Nov
3pm onwards

Christmas Hamper Packing

Each year Bayside Community Care put together Christmas Hampers for those in the community doing it tough. We are looking to fill these hampers on 27 & 28 November....

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Wed 17 Oct - Wed 28 Nov

Bayside Carols

Join us on the first weekend of December for our annual Bayside Carols. Both services are family friendly and will feature a kids segment with entertainer Sean W Smith....

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sat 1 Dec
6pm
Sun 2 Dec
6pm

Kids Day 2018

Celebrate Kids Day 2018 on 2 December with Sean W Smith and all the children of Bayside Church! A great experience for families with children of all ages at...

Bayside Church, 1/2 Amayla Cres, Carrum Downs
Sun 2 Dec
9.30am-1.30pm
Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sun 2 Dec
8.30am-12pm

Office Closure

As the year draws to a close, so does the Bayside Church office. On Friday 21 December the office will close on weekdays until it is reopened on Wednesday...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Fri 21 Dec - Wed 9 Jan

Community Christmas Eve Lunch

If you are spending Christmas alone, we would love you to join us on Christmas Eve to enjoy a three-course traditional Christmas lunch. There is no charge for the...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Mon 24 Dec
11:45am to 2:00pm

BYA Retreat 2019

The BYA Retreat 2019 is the perfect way to kick off the new year as we spend time together in the Word, in prayer, in fellowship and in fun....

Camp Manyung, Sunnyside Rd, Mount Eliza
Fri 18 Jan - Sun 20 Jan
7pm Friday - 3pm Sunday