Events

What's On At Bayside

Bayside Church hosts many special events during the year. Here’s a menu of what’s coming up.

Painting Workshop ‘Eyes to See’

A painting workshop to develop impressionistic eyes, painting from still life. Karen will be demonstrating techniques of acrylic painting, mark making and mediums. We will discuss how to compose...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sat 25 May
10am

First Fruits

Let’s come together this First Fruits as we give one week’s income to the Lord’s work.  This is a freewill offering and a powerful act of collaboration and consecration...

Cheltenham Campus
Sat 1 Jun - Sun 2 Jun
Sat 6pm; Sun 9.30am
Frankston Campus
Sun 2 Jun
10.30am

Pentecost Weekend

Join us on Pentecost Weekend as we celebrate the outpouring of the Holy Spirit and His presence in our lives.

Bayside Cheltenham and Bayside Frankston
Sat 8 Jun - Sun 9 Jun
Normal service times

Together Forever Marriage Workshop

Marriage can be exciting but can often feel like hard work. If you have felt like this, welcome to the real world of couple’s relationships. Come and explore the...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Sat 15 Jun
9am to 3:30pm

Young Adults Mid-Winter Mania

Beat the cold, the dark, any exam stress or work pressure with Bayside Young Adults’ Mid-Winter Mania! Join in for a night of fun, mystery and complete chillaxing whilst...

Bayside Church, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Wed 19 Jun
7:00-9:30pm

Big Steps Weekend

For young and old and all ages in between, don’t miss the opportunity to take a Big Step on this weekend. Cheltenham Baptisms – 15 June Child Dedications –...

Bayside Cheltenham and Bayside Frankston
Sat 15 Jun - Sun 16 Jun
Normal service times

Sleep at the B

Sleep at the B is an event for the next generation (ages 10-18 years) to gather together to raise awareness and funds toward eradicating youth homelessness. We believe that...

Bayside Centre, 99-101 Argus St, Cheltenham
Fri 28 Jun - Sat 29 Jun
7pm - 9am

2019 Men’s Retreat

2017 was a great success and the men’s retreat for 2019 will be even better! The men of Bayside Church are invited to gather on a weekend away to...

Camp Manyung, Sunnyside Rd, Mount Eliza
Fri 26 Jul - Sun 28 Jul
5pm Friday - 3pm Sunday

2020 Camp – Seeing is Believing

Come together for Bayside Church’s first ever camp. Seeing is Believing Celebrate the generations, every age and stage being together over two days. There will be kids activities and...

CYC Adventure Resort Phillip Island, 1775-1801 Phillip Island Rd, Cowes
Sat 7 Mar - Mon 9 Mar
From 2pm Saturday to 2pm Monday